Invested Lover

Posted: February 21, 2013 in Uncategorized
Tags:

the other night I was compelled to worship, and every song in my heart was intimately connected to the name; “Jesus”.

This stirred me into an incredible conversation with my beloved, where I mused…
How is it that the name Jesus—no matter where I am in my life, is so deeply intimate, and powerful!?  That even if I haven’t been that invested in the relationship, He is so invested in me, that the mere mention of His name still stirs a deep place within me and enraptures me in the deep joy of intimacy!?

Wow!  even when I am not invested in the relationship anywhere near as much as I could be… He is so invested in me, that the mere mention of His name brings such a stirring–and such an intimacy.

That.  is love written indelibly!

Image

Leave a Reply

