swollen heart

Posted: October 23, 2010 in Uncategorized

it’s the little moments that make you realize how full your heart has gotten… how swollen it is with the deepest kinds of love.

I’ve had so many in the last 24 hours, where something has made me think of you, and i’m brought to weep, because i love you SO much!

most recently, it was the infant girl in the movie, who was left without her parents, and suddenly i thought of you.  I thought of how it tore my heart into a million pieces just to THINK of you crying for me, and me not being able to come for you.

I don’t completely understand, beautiful girl, how it is that you are woven through very vessel and fibre of my heart, but you are, and with every beat, my love for you intensifies.

I can’t imagine my life without you, and i don’t ever want to!  I am so overwhelming grateful that I have been given the gift of you, and the picture that you give me of how who I am is inextricably woven into the fibre of who my Father is too.

may you always know this fierce love!

Leave a Reply

