FIRED

Posted: July 7, 2010 in Uncategorized

getting fired sucks.  I don’t think anyone would argue that.

Getting fired in a way that is unscrupulous and under inequitable circumstances adds insult to injury.  I’m so sorry that you had to go through that.

I’m proud of you, though, for the way that you continue to hold your head high.  You know who you are, and this doesn’t diminish that at all.  I’m very impressed by your positive attitude, and the way that you still speak positively of the place that employed you, even if not of the person who acted unscrupulously to let you go… and yet, even him, you do not speak very ill of at all.  You are being incredibly gracious and mature about this whole ordeal…

Thank you for showing me that you can be strong and full of integrity under ugly circumstances.  Thanks for reminding me that Integrity still shines even through the much of slimy behavior.  Thank you for showing me that a person’s worth is not in what they do, and for having the courage to hold your worth higher than your paycheck.

I hope that certainty of WHO YOU ARE stays with you for the rest of your life, and that you never let what you do define you.  I hope that you are treated with the same kind of integrity that you are showing now, and I hope that your integrity rises to the surface in view of others, so that who you are may be seen more clearly by all.

Leave a Reply

