Cineplex

Posted: July 1, 2010 in Uncategorized

Your patience is what grabbed me today.

I sat in the front row with my baby girl and my husband and wondered if people would protest at the happy noises she was making…  and no one seemed to mind… not bad for a crowded theater.

a little boy behind you was kicking your seat during the WHOLE movie, and you didn’t say a word until after the movie…

That took incredible patience!  He was one of the kids you were supervising, and when you finally did address it with him, you were so patient and gentle and kind… simply explaining the need to be polite and the discomfort he was causing.

during the movie another of the children you were supervising asked you to take her to the bathroom 5 times.

again, your incredible patience showed through!  I’ve seen a LOT of careworkers with children, and been one myself… and I know that there’s a limit….  you exceeded what the limit is for most of us…  and I was thrilled to see it.

Patience, I think, is one of the most Godly attributes a person can have.

He needs to be SO patient with us.. we ask for the same things over and over, and he gives them over and over… tho not always.  We always need these reminders… and again, he faithfully gives them.

May your patience never diminish, and may the serenity that accompanies such patience always be a part of your life.

May you be surrounded with others in your life who bestow all the patience you need.

Comments
  1. Debbie says:

    “Patience, I think, is one of the most Godly attributes a person can have.” I like that. I’m going to reflect on that for a while. The times I feel least godly are when I lack patience… God grant me more!

Leave a Reply

