Grocery Store Dad

Posted: June 23, 2010 in Uncategorized

I heard your son squealing in delight behind me as i pushed my daughter down the aisle.

I turned around and saw his lovely blue eyes and chia-pet whispy long dirty blonde hair.

our children babbled to eachother, and you told me that he was the same age as my daughter.

Thank you for your pride in your son!  I’ve seen too many dad’s who don’t seem to know how to engage with their children.

you were so proud of your son! you were so invested in his life!  You knew what was new to him, what excited him, and you lit up with sheer joy and pride when you described him.

Please let the joy and the pride you have for your son carry over the rest of your lives!

Leave a Reply

